Show off your 22 TCM pics, videos, shot groups, kill shots and "big fish" stories
By rodentman
#2586 Rodentman here, again.

I've been reloading since 1972 and bought a 22 tcm about a year or so ago. I haven't had any issues with reloading this or the 5.7x28 which is actually more difficult. I have a lot more to talk about but I will wait until I'm sure I won't get banned again.

Here's the reloading room:

By 22TCM
#2587 Welcome back Mr Cotter!

Thanks for your patience in my ban blunder good sir. You are good to go.

Glad to have you with the group.

That reloading room gets me all emotional. Wow. Nicely done.
By digitcontrol
#2588 Nice, well stocked pantry you have there. Welcome to the forum!
Since you load both 5.7 & 22TCM care to share any comparisons or contrasts in both performance & reloading recipes of these rounds?.
By rodentman
#2589 Gotta start somewhere. This was the beginning of this reloading area:

Pappy, the Siamese, guards brass laid out to dry:

Start of "custom made" box for 50GI reloads:

Finished product:

But much nicer to buy a special ammo case:

Personalized reloading block for 223:

By rodentman
#2590 22tcm vs 5.7x28:

5.7 is a PIA to reload. Cases cannot be tumbled (although I DID run some thru the SS pin tumbler and they ran fine). Not a good idea to strip the lacquer coating off the brass. though. So I wash them in a solution of Simple Groin. And you can't get new brass, so you're starting with someone else's stuff or just your empties which means you gotta buy the ammo to start with. I HATE buying ammo.